The Presiding Board of the VDB

The presiding board shall manage the Association and acts according to the decisions of the General Assembly. Members of the presiding board shall serve on an honorary basis and personally. Currently, the presiding board of the VDB consists of nine members.

Andre Rodenbeck


Mr. Andre Rodenbeck is CEO of Siemens Infrastructure at Siemens Mobility GmbH.

Andre Rodenbeck joined Siemens in 1998 and was appointed as CEO Rail Infrastructure in April 2019. In his capacities as General Manager Mass Transit, Head of Sales for Mainline Signalling, Director Sales and Projects, Business Development and Project Manager, the industrial engineer worked for Siemens Mobility inter alia in Spain, Thailand and Germany.

Andreas Becker

Vice President Small and Medium sized Enterprises

Mr. Andreas Becker is the Managing Director of EPHY MESS Gesellschaft für Elektro-Physikalische Messgeräte mbH.

Dr. Michael Bernhardt

Vice President Infrastructure

Mr. Dr. Michael Bernhardt is the Managing Director of Rail Power Systems GmbH.

Jure Mikolčić

Vice President Rolling Stock

Mr. Jure Mikolčić is the CEO Stadler Division Germany.

Müslüm Yakisan

Vice president Innovation

Mr. Müslüm Yakisan is President, DACH Region (Germany, Switzerland, Austria) at Alstom SA.

Markus Fritz

Speaker Cybersecurity

Mr. Markus Fritz is Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer (COO) at Hitachi Rail (GTS Deutschland GmbH).

Dr. Anne-Marie Großmann

Member of the Presiding BoArd

Dr. Anne-Marie Großmann is Managing Director of Georgsmarienhütte Holding GmbH.

Thomas Milewski

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Thomas Milewski is Managing Director of PINTSCH Wolber GmbH.

Dr. Peter Radina

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Dr. Peter Radina is Chairman of the Management Board at Knorr-Bremse für Schienenfahrzeuge GmbH.

Cornelius Weitzmann

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Weitzmann is a member of the Corporate Board of Management and President & CEO of Voith Turbo.

Forgotten your password?