The Presiding Board of the VDB

The presiding board shall manage the Association and acts according to the decisions of the General Assembly. Members of the presiding board shall serve on an honorary basis and personally. Currently, the presiding board of the VDB consists of nine members.

Michael Fohrer


Mr. Michael Fohrer is Chairman of the board and President of Region Central and Eastern Europe, Israel of Bombardier Transportation Germany.

short vita

In December 2016, Michael Fohrer was appointed as Chairman of the Management Board of Bombardier Transportation GmbH. In addition to this role, Mr. Fohrer is President of the Region Central and Eastern Europe, Israel, a position he assumes since December 2017. Mr. Fohrer joined Bombardier Transportation in 2008 as Vice President Services for Germany and Northern Europe. In 2011, he was made responsible for Bombardier’s service activities in Central Europe, Asia and Russia and from 2014 onwards for the service business of the newly created CEE region. Prior to joining Bombardier, Michael Fohrer worked at OTIS Elevator Company, a subsidiary of United Technologies Corporation (UTC). During his 18 years at UTC, he held various international leadership positions in product development, global product management, marketing, sales and services. Mr. Fohrer holds a degree in Business Administration from the University of Pforzheim in Germany. He also graduated the Darden University Senior Executive Program.

Andreas Becker

Vize President Small and Medium sized Enterprises

Mr. Andreas Becker is the Managing Director of EPHY MESS Gesellschaft für Elektro-Physikalische Messgeräte mbH.

Dr. Michael Bernhardt

Vice President Infrastructure

Mr. Dr. Michael Bernhardt is the Managing Director of Rail Power Systems GmbH.

Andre Rodenbeck

Vice President Rolling Stock and Digitalisation

Mr. Andre Rodenbeck is CEO of Siemens Infrastructure at Siemens Mobility GmbH.

Dr. Christoph Hoppe

Member of the prisiding board

Mr. Dr. Christoph Hoppe is CEO at Thales Deutschland GmbH.

Jure Mikolčić

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Jure Mikolčić is the CEO of Stadler Pankow GmbH.

Thomas Milewski

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Thomas Milewski is Managing Director of Schaltbau Refurbishment GmbH.

Dr. Peter Radina

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Dr. Peter Radina is Chairman of the Management Board at Knorr-Bremse für Schienenfahrzeuge GmbH.

Wolfram Schwab

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Wolfram Schwab is Vice President Regional Platforms at Alstom Transport GmbH.

Cornelius Weitzmann

Member of the presiding board

Mr. Weitzmann is the CEO Mobility of Voith Turbo GmbH & Co. KG.

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:
Forgotten your password?